Events: Book Tour

Here are the dates and locations for my upcoming book tour for Silver, Sword, and Stone.


Saturday, August 31, 2019
National Book Festival
Marie interviews:

Richard Ford (10:00 a.m.)
Julia Alvarez (3:00 p.m.)
David McCullough (5:30 p.m.)

Friday, September 6, 2019 at 7pm
Politics & Prose
5015 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20008

Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 10am
History Book Festival
@ Lewes Public Library, 111 Adams Avenue, Lewes, DE 19958

Saturday, October 19, 2019  
Wisconsin Book Festival
Exact location tbc in Madison, WI

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Bookworks co-sponsored by the Chicano Studies dept at UNM
Exact location tbc in Albuquerque, NM

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
World Affairs Council
Dallas, TX

Thursday, October 24, 2019 at 7pm
World Affairs Council
@ United Way of Greater Houston, 50 Waugh Drive, Houston, TX 77007

Saturday, October 26, 2019
Texas Book Festival
Exact location tbc in Austin, TX

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
National Writers Museum
180 N. Michigan Ave., Chicago, IL 60601

Saturday, November 23, 2019
Miami Book Fair
@ Miami Dade College

Monday, January 27, 2020, 6:00 p.m. A Sevellon Brown Lecture. Columbia University School of Journalism. Pulitzer Hall, Room 203
2950 Broadway, New York, NY 10027

Wednesday, January 29 – February 3, 2020 Hay Festival Medellín, Cartagena, Barranquilla. Colombia.

Monday, March 16, 2020, 6:30 p.m. Marie Arana interviewed by David Rubenstein New York Historical Society 170 Central Park West (at 77th Street) New York City

Marie Arana
Silver, Sword, and Stone
Lima Nights
Cellophane
American Chica